Officers and Chief Stewards


President - Deb Snell, RN, MICU
I began at the hospital in 1999, prior to the union being voted in. I had received my nursing education at union hospitals in NY and was stunned by the nurse-patient ratio that we were required to care for. I would leave work every day wondering what I forgot to do or chart. Our union has made an amazing impact on patient care and I believe will continue to do so for the foreseeable future. We are the caregivers and the voice for our patients. I became more active in our union because I want to be part of the positive changes we are making everyday.

Vice President for Technical Professionals - Howie Otten, CSR Tech
I have worked at FAHC in CSR for over two years. I have been a part of the Technical Professionals Negotiation Team, and am currently working on Career Ladder Negotiations to ensure a fair process of advancement in our professions at FAHC. I believe our union gives us a voice to speak up for fairness, and I am committed to lending my voice and my energy to the important work our union is doing. When I’m not at work or volunteering with our union, my hobbies include boating and beaches.

Executive Vice President - Jess Kilpatrick, RN Baird 5

Vice President for Organizing - Sarah Ferguson, RN Neurology

Vice President of Communications - Sharon Schroeder, RN Baird 7

Grievance Co-Chair - Cheryl O'Toole, RN IR

Grievance Co-Chair - Kelly Borch, RN Baird 7

Treasurer - Donna Zarro, RN Baird 6


PeriOp Chief Steward - MaryBeth Early, RN OR

PeriOp Chief Steward - Diane Zeller, RN, OR

Technical Professionals Chief Steward - Chris Gonyeau, Respiratory Care Services
I have worked at FAHC for 15 years as a Respiratory Therapist. I studied one year at UVM, earned my Associates Degree in Respiratory Therapy at Champlain College, and graduated in 1996. I live in Georgia, VT with my wife and three children.

Technical Professionals Chief Steward - Nicole Divita, Ophthalmology

Technical Professionals Chief Steward - Chele Lippay, OR

Technical Professionals Chief Steward - Jade Rogers, Respiratory Care Services

Critical Care Chief Steward - Clare Doyle, RN, SICU

Critical Care Chief Steward - Jonathan Roberts, RN, MICU

Med Surg Chief Steward - Benton Taylor, RN McClure 6

Women's/Children’s/Specialty Chief Steward - Ann-Elise Johnson, RN Baird 7

Outpatient Chief Steward - Tracy Fornasier, RN Williston Primary Care

Outpatient Chief Steward - Jennifer Long, RN UHC

Outpatient Chief Steward - Bea Disogra, RN Neurology

Outpatient Chief Steward - Olivia Thompson, RN Hematology & Oncology

Med/Surg Chief Steward - Emily Davis, RN Baird 4

Med/Surg Chief Steward - Jess Varney, RN IP Rehab

Med/Surg Chief Steward - Craig Jones, RN Miller 3

Med/Surg Chief Steward - Phil Corriveau, RN Miller 5

Need help?
If you do not know of a steward in your area, please contact the Union Office at 802.657.4040 or email

Our goal is to ensure that each unit has at least two trained stewards. If this is not the case in your unit, area or department, please consider attending a Steward Training, and lend your time and energy to representing your fellow co-workers.
For more information on the Rights and Responsibilities of Union Stewards - Click Here